3 MMOs That I Want To Play (But I’m Too Cheap To Pay)

Free-to-Play MMOs are my current thing, and I have my hands full playing a couple of them. But, believe me, I do want to get my hands on some of the Pay-to-Play MMOs as well. Except that I’m just too cheap to add another bill to pay every month.

I know that Pay-to-Play MMOs are not that many right now. But here are some of the games that I’m dying to play:

3. Star Wars: The Old Republic

Screenshot by Ravanel, of Ravalation

Honestly, I don’t know much about SWTOR. Except that it’s Star Wars + BioWare. Put two good things together and you’ll get a lot of good things. I did follow its development a few years back, however. Then, sometime last year, I stopped following it, and has avoided it like a plague ever since. Not because I hate it, or anything. But only because I’m weak willed. I don’t want to buy it. I don’t have the money. So, I didn’t want to be tempted and fall into the dark side of personal finance.

2. World of Warcraft

Screenshot by Clumsygrrrl, of Image Heavy

I tried World of Warcraft back in 2008, and it was good enough for me that I paid one month of subscription. But, then, some guy started stalking me. He thought I was a real girl who pretends to be a guy. So, I quit the game and never came back.

But NBI came along and spawned a lot of WoW bloggers. I’ve read most of these WoW blogs (like Not Too Heavy and Image Heavy) and, even though I don’t play the game, found them really entertaining. They also all seem to enjoy it a lot. So, I thought to myself, that I might have missed something when I first played the game, that I should give it a second chance.

1. RIFT: Planes of Telara

Screenshot by Skron, of The Frugal Gamer. (Yeah, I know. This shot is a repost)

RIFT: Planes of Telara is still my favorite MMORPG, and I only left it because real life got hectic. So, now, I’m thinking of getting back into the game. At the same time, I’m also talking myself out of thinking of getting back into the game.

It’s the first MMORPG where I had the opportunity to do a lot of things –reach endgame, raid, did expert dungeons, participated in PvP, and even organized a RP PvP event. With the Conquest PvP on the next patch and a new expansion coming, I’m really having a hard time trying not to be tempted into coming back.

So, there it is, the 3 MMOs that I want to play. Badly, I might add. And, honestly, RIFT is pulling me back in really hard. Hopefully, I’d be able to shrug that temptation by looking at my drying bank account.

3 comments

  1. clumsygrrrl · · Reply

    WoW is SUPER AWESOME when you play with the right people. There is just so much content to explore in the game … 🙂

  2. You worry too much about SWTOR. It’s a really good 3-months-MMO, but you must be a diehard fanboy to stay any longer.

    1. Yeah, that’s what I heard –that I didn’t have a lot of endgame content. But the my want to play it is still there.

Leave a Reply

