[Diablo III] Dawn Rose Over The Festering Woods

So, my 96% Magic Find on Diablo III finally paid off in Nightmare Mode. It was when I found a good place to farm for loot. That place is The Festering Woods.

Loot Gholein! Four rare drops in just one 15-minute run through The Festering Woods.

The Festering Woods is in Act 1. It’s accessible after you receive a quest from Alaric, to prove that you’re a Nephalem and then gain entrance to the Drowned Temple. What I love about this area, The Festering Woods, is that it’s small and can be wiped clean of monster within 15 minutes. There are also four boss monsters and a group of champions in this area. On an average 15 minute-run, I’d usually get 2-3 rare drops from those bosses. Spend an hour in this area, and you’re golden.

Dawn, my first legendary item. You want?

This area is also where I got my first legendary item, Dawn. It’s a Demon Hunter hand crossbow though. So, my Barbarian can’t use it. For now, I still don’t know what to do with it. Although I’ll probably end up selling it.

2 comments

  1. do you find magic find affects the rate in which you get magic items, or the quality?
    anyways; welcome to the blogging community :)

    1. It only affects the rate drop rate. The quality, I think, is based on the Monster Level and your Character Level.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

